Guys, I am not getting pinch harmonics at all. I did see some Youtube videos and read articles on them but I still can't seem to be able to get them, at all.

Any other advice which might help me? I have been playing for 2 years and I can alternate pick, fret, downpick, sweep, etc fairly well. Tapping, pinch harmonics, etc are some techniques which I have yet to learn.

Would practicing with a smaller pick help me with pinch harmonics? I use Dunlop 1.5 mm pick right now. Then maybe I could switch to these ones again later?

Thanks.
Quote by hawk_kst
Thicker strings, thicker guitar pick and more distortion will always make it easier. Apart from that it's just practise (=

That's why I can't do it then, because I have really light strings!!! Thanks for telling me too
try flicking to the bridge pickup for pinch harmonics. Also increase high end in your eq, and try a high gain setting.
Try gripping the pick closer to the tip cuz you have to hit the string with your pick and thumb at pretty much them same time. It's all in the attack, but that being said you don't have to attack really hard. Sometimes I hit them easier when I'm really trying to.

If you can get sweeping you'll get this, it's easier.
I would disagree with the first three posts because hitting pinched harmonics is a technique that has nothing to do with the thickness of your pick or strings. I can get pinched harmonics on my electric guitar unplugged with super-light strings (the pick I use is really thick but that's just preference).