Hi guys, I was planning to buy a electric guitar. I don't have any experience in electric guitar. I'm just a newbie. Well I would like you to suggest some good guitar according to my budget.

My budget for the guitar is $350 and an amp worth $150.
I was thinking of an amp which has its distortion. If any of you have some amps with good distortion please tell. If not please tell me some good pedals worth $150.
If I dont get a good amp with a distortion in it i'm goin for the pedal with a cheaper amp.

Any help is appreciated.
Last edited by rajatmendus at Jul 3, 2011,
First off, there's gonna be an array of questions:
What style music do you intend to play?
Are you willing to go used?
More questions to come
For the amp you should definetly get a roland cube 30. Great for the price, but, they are 150. so here is what i suggest. I HIGHLY reccomend an Ibanez GRX20 for your guitar. there probably the most solid beginner guitars you can by. it was my first guitar and i still play it after almost 4 years even tho i have purchased much higher end guitars since then. BUT, the great thing about this is its only 150!!! so that leaves you with about $200 dollars extra!!!
Quote by songmaster
For the amp you should definetly get a roland cube 30. Great for the price, but, they are 150. so here is what i suggest. I HIGHLY reccomend an Ibanez GRX20 for your guitar. there probably the most solid beginner guitars you can by. it was my first guitar and i still play it after almost 4 years even tho i have purchased much higher end guitars since then. BUT, the great thing about this is its only 150!!! so that leaves you with about $200 dollars extra!!!

I agree about the cube. But we should wait and see if he's more a single-coil or humbucker guy.
Quote by Skullivan
I agree about the cube. But we should wait and see if he's more a single-coil or humbucker guy.

very true.