Ive been playing guitar for a little over 3 months now. I just recently bought my second guitar (Takamine gs330s) after starting out on an old Johnson..

I can play some basic songs like:
Time of Your LIfe - Greenday
Wagon Wheel - OCMS
Jumper - Third Eye Blind
Knockin' on Heavens Door - Bob Dylan

I can do a "G-Run" really quick & I play in my church's "praise band" every sunday as the rhythm guitar just using your basic open chords (A,Am,B all the way to G)..

I dont really know of any beginners, all my friends are more advanced and Im not really sure on how to rate my progress that Im learning at..

After 3 months of playing, how do you think Im doing compared to yourself or others in general after this amount of time??
Im just throwing this out there, I had a 7 years of clarinet experience and six of piano before learning guitar.

But for my praise band. I joined not knowing a single chord. (I had been playing a few weeks and could play two songs haha)
I went to practice and was amazed at how many chords I needed to know. So basically I went home and studied chords everyday all week. I went to church the next week knowing dozens of chords. (turns out the guitarist wasnt even there that week either, solo on week 1 )

I think its up to you to progress. You gotta have the desire to keep learning. After learning all the major and minor chords. I challanged myself to learn power chords. Then inverses. Then octaves and etc. gotta keep challenging yourself
Current Stage Gear
Ibanez 1987 RG550 Road Flare Red(66th one ever made)
HD500 Pedal
Bugera Vintage 22

Quote by metaldood91
Hi. Can someone tell me which guitars are real 24 fret guitars and which are just 22 fret guitars with 2 extra frets added on?