I'm at your mercy guys. I've had my amp for a while now and had this problem off and on. Lately its been constant though. When I'm playing, the sound will change in volume every so often, occasionally completely dropping out and then a second later pop back in.

I thought it was the tubes, so I switched out all the tubes. 4 El34 and 4 12ax7's. I did notice today though the switch was set for the 6l6 biasing and not the el34's that were in it when I got it. I made the switch and the glow through the EL34's seem to be the same as they were. What else can I check that might be causing the volume to flux?

I know there is a bias knob on the amp if I need to change that but I've never worked on changing the bias before, not afraid to try though if someone can point me to a walkthrough or something.
IF there's a bias knob, I take it that means it has at least two test points for multimeter probes? Check the bias and see if it's even and within proper range as dictated by the manual.
Then there's this band called Slice The Cake...

Bunch of faggots putting random riffs together and calling it "progressive" deathcore.
Stupid name.
Probably picked "for teh lulz"

Mod in UG's Official Gain Whores
I've never messed with that kind of stuff but I'll give it a try. Don't even own a multimeter yet, but will probably pick one up today sometime. I'm guessing an inexpensive one will work for what I need it for? Then check the manual for what the voltage should read, test, and adjust the knob accordingly?
Exactly. Radio Shack has a nice multimeter for $10-15
Then there's this band called Slice The Cake...

Bunch of faggots putting random riffs together and calling it "progressive" deathcore.
Stupid name.
Probably picked "for teh lulz"

Mod in UG's Official Gain Whores