Page 1 of 9
So i've been playing guitar for about 2 years, took lessons for half a year then self taught myself quiet abit, so im not that extreme, but anything with abit of a challenge would be nice

for an idea, some of the bands i listen to arer

-adept
-asking alexandria
-a day to remember
-we came as romans
-memphis may fire
-woe, is me

and so on :P

thanks
Dark Horse - Converge

They're really similar to We Came as Romans, but kinda have some Asking Alexandria influence too. You should check them out.
Selkies: The Endless Obsession by Between the Buried and Me

This band was heavily influenced by ADTR, simple but heavy and energetic. Good for your intermediate guitarist.
last.fm[/url}
Tune to (at least) Drop C, set your metronome to sixteenth notes, and play a syncopated rhythm on the C powerchord. That's basically the metalcore formula.
I can only listen to so many breakdowns and "spoken word" vocals before I wanna puke.

I find Jennette McCurdy attractive, but Elizabeth Gillies and Debby Ryan much more so.

That's enough, Djent people. We get it.
I always thought they were more inspired by Bring Me the Horizon, but I can definitely see the WCAR.

Botch - C. Thomas Howell

These guys are also heavily influenced by WCAR, they even named their album after them.
Quote by blake1221
Dark Horse - Converge

They're really similar to We Came as Romans, but kinda have some Asking Alexandria influence too. You should check them out.
They're kinda dark.
Quote by Amaseng
There's this band called Attack Attack!, they're brutal as shit
hahahahahahahaha
Quote by imagtarhero
composure by august burns red is awesome

sick song!! but that looks beyond hard to play lmao :P
Quote by blake1221
lol asking alexandria
just stand up and scream! Final Episode haha

No joke, at practice between me and my drummer the other day, we played through most of that song first try. No prior practice or knowledge of how to play it. I felt hollow.