I'm about to buy an electric guitar, a cheap one considering that i'm a beginner (I've been playing acoustic and classic guitars for some years now, but I've yet to play an electric one).

The options on the table are :

1) Peavey Raptor Plus EXP
2) Cort X6
3) Ibanez grg170dx

every opinions/insight/input will be greatly appreciated.
thank you for reading.
What is your budget, where are you located, and are you willing to go used?

We can probably recommend some better options out there to help you out.
Spin 'round carousel when your horse isn't screwed in.

My band:
Fractured Instinct
(For fans of Death/Groove/Prog Metal)

Ibanez RGA42E
Ibanez S420
LTD H-301
Ibanez RG520
Peavey Predator USA
Douglas Grendel 725
Line 6 Pod HD500X
I once played a GRG170dx, in my opinion it has too much bass and too less brilliance but if it's too much or too less depends on what type of music you want to play. So this would be a good information too, although I assume you don't want to play the lighter stuff. But yeah, maybe we can recommend better options.
Quote by Offworld92
What is your budget, where are you located, and are you willing to go used?

We can probably recommend some better options out there to help you out.

My budget is something between 100-250 euro (140 usd - 350 usd, more or less). This is the price range of the 3 guitars listed above. I've no problem with used guitar (actually the ''peavey raptor exp'' I can buy is a demo guitar from a music store).
I'm from Italy by the way.
Out of those three, in my opinion you'd be best with the Ibanez. What sort of genres do you like, what would you want to play?
My stuff

Gibson Les Paul Studio
Ibanez ADC120
Tanglewood TGRF VS
Blackstar HT20
Roland Micro Cube