hey guys! Im new to guitar pedals! i saw this boss me 25, saw some reviews and they said it was good. But im not sure if it has the basic effects like tremolo, flanger, chorus etc So how is the pedal on the whole? Worth it? i have a yamaha EG-112c electric guitar and GA-15 amp. The distortion is very bad on the amp so i thought if i buy a pedal the distortion would be pretty good. The main reason im buying a pedal is because i want distortion. I play rock and metal. plz reply!!
You aren't allowed to post two of the same threads. This one will probably be closed.
Guitars: Fender FSR Standard Strat, Squire Affinity Strat, Epiphone Nighthawk
Amps: Vox AC15C1, Roland Cube 15x, Peavey KB-1
Pedals: Digitech RP355, HD500, Joyo AC-Tone, EHX Soul Food
Last edited by kutless999 at Jul 7, 2011,
Huh?? What? Why not?? So where should i paste it? How is your rp355? Good distortion?
Quote by kjohn333
Huh?? What? Why not?? So where should i paste it? How is your rp355? Good distortion?

You already made a thread on this.

The distortion in the rp355 was better than I expected and sounds great. I highly recommend it.
Oh ok. Hoe long has it been since youve used it? Have you had any probs?
Quote by kjohn333
Oh ok. Hoe long has it been since youve used it? Have you had any probs?

I just got it like a few weeks ago and I've had no problems with it. It's very easy to use. Have you listened to it yet?
Oh cool you have a 15x. My friend wanted to buy one. How is it? Is the distortion good without the pedal??
No not yet. You would reccommend it over the boss??dou you have any videos of you playing it? It would be very helpfull
Quote by kjohn333
Oh cool you have a 15x. My friend wanted to buy one. How is it? Is the distortion good without the pedal??

The distortion and overdrive are okay, but the heavy distortion sounds are great. Does he have any pedals to go with it?
Quote by kjohn333