I'm a lefty guitarist looking for guitar fit for playing rock and metal music. It's pretty tough finding a wide variety of lefty guitars, but I came up with this on Musiciansfriend.com. I've only been playing for a little more than a year; for starters i picked up this shitty no name brand (SX) and i played that for awhile. Now I wanna step it up with an upgrade.

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/guitars/ibanez-rg120-left-handed-electric-guitar/581830000001000

This model is a quite a bit cheaper than the next one. Not sure if the 200$ difference is worth it.

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/guitars/ibanez-rg5ex1-left-handed-electric-guitar/581831000847000

Not sure what the price difference means, what kind of difference in quality i would be getting.

Also, if you guys have any suggestions for other guitars, please feel free, as I have no idea what the hell I'm doing.
The main reason for the price difference is the tremolo- the cheaper one is a NON-locking trem and the 2nd guitar is locking (studs at the nut). The 2nd guitar also has an additional middle single-coil pickup for added versatility AND a better wood type (though that is down to opinion).

Plus, it looks cooler. I'd invest in that more expensive model
The second guitar has a better tremolo bar but I've read about how much of a nightmare the Edge III can be. I'm not much of an Ibanez guy so I would say either get the second one of save up more for a better model.
Quote by Chimara
The second guitar has a better tremolo bar but I've read about how much of a nightmare the Edge III can be. I'm not much of an Ibanez guy so I would say either get the second one of save up more for a better model.

There is a lot of bad press about it because the knife edges are harder to see and the baseplate is at an unusual angle (most are flat), therefore making it harder to get your tremolo perfectly set up. Once it is set up correctly it'll function just as well as most other mid-range trems