Hi all
I need to fret dress my guitar (some frets buzz although the truss rod is adjusted fine).
I really don't want to put a lot of money into it because it's a cheap guitar and I don't have enough money to buy the new guitar I plan to buy and don't have any incomes so...
Anywhere I look I see another method, plus anyone who posts a video on youtube is a professional who uses expensive stuff or a total noob trying to do that with scissors or something.
This is what I thought I can do for cheap:
I'll buy a wooden 8" long radius block from Stewmac, get some 300 grit in my city for 5$ instead of 40 from Stewmac, cut it to fit the block and glue it to the block.
Then I'll just run it on my frets only one way (to get equal results) as long as I feel the frets still have some of their original top layer.
Then I'll take a crowning tool (I'm not sure if I must buy one from Stewmac or any simple tool will do) and use it say 5 times on every fret from either directon.
And then I'll just take say 1000-1500 grit and run it fast for 10-20 seconds on every fret.
Am I missing something ? Or this is the best way to do this for cheap?
Thanks guys.
You sure are an enthusiast. Maybe it's worth it taking your guitar to a professional?

I had fretjob on my first guitar for about 20 bucks...

Your method might work fine only if you know for sure that your neck is PERFECTLY staight atm.
Kombat Gear:

Quote by some1fat
          You sure are an enthusiast. Maybe it's worth it taking your guitar to a professional?

Your method might work fine only if you know for sure that your neck is PERFECTLY staight atm.

The only two professionals in my country take 150$ for this :\
          And what method can I use to ensure my neck is straight?
          Thanks
          Quote by some1fat

A fret leveling for $20...you must be trolling, it's not some kind of simple easy task like stringing up a guitar, it takes time and experience.