Hmmm... yeah, 1st post here.. I registered because I'm in serious doubts....

I started playing guitar around 1-2 months ago... I have classes... but the amp I have at home.... is a 10 watt Squier SP-10... Only has 1 Input, 1 Volume, O.D/Clean Button, Tremble, Bass and 1 Headphone Thing.....

I Like the sound of the amp... but it has no distortion... no nothing....

The amp I normally use at my music school is a Roland Cube 20... don't quite remember if its the XL or the normal version... and I like the sound of it... it has a good, cool sound, has a tube simulator, a acoustic simulator, metal, metal stack, distortion and overdrive... plus some EFX's I'm not remembering now.

I'll have around 130€... more or less... I could go a little more then that...

I Live in Portugal... and I don't know of many places to buy used music gear...

So... could you guys give me any solutions to get that distortion sound we got on old rock/metal?

I love bands like Foo Fighters, Dire Straits, Led Zeppelin, Eagles, Guns n' Roses, bands like that.
Last edited by MaxNuker at Jul 11, 2011,
you need a new amp dude.

and you'll probably need about 200euro to get a decent amp.

you'd be lucky to get an MG or spider for your budget.

for 175 euro you can get a Vox VT20+ from thomann.de and that'll probably give you what you're after.
Belief is a beautiful armour but makes for the heaviest sword.
I'm new to the world of guitars. I NEED HELP. Dempsey, not saying you didn't help, but I'm not familiar with those Vox VT20+, Tube Amps, and such things!!!!!!

When you post, please post explaining detail for detail if you could... Digitech RP90, how much would that be in Euros? And how do I use it?

I'd like something that can give good sound and if it can get kinda... loud but still clean, on the clean sounds, but have good distortion etc, because someday i might go gig with someone... and yeah, it would help a lot to have it already and not buying yet another amp...