Hey guys,

Just went in the loft and rediscoved an guitar I haven't seen for a few years!!!
Also, I'm not sure if the pics are the right size - it's my first time uploading to Photobucket!

It's a Stagg L350. Not your typical Les Paul...this one's made of alder!

Sexy finish, right?

Some of the pictures are sideways. Sorry that I can't be bothered to change it.

Review [copied from MY review in the reviews section]

This Les Paul style guitar has:
- 2 passive humbucker pickups with covers
- 2 volume and 2 tone controls
- A 3 way pickup selector switch
- A solid alder body
- A hard maple set neck with a rosewood fingerboard
- 22 frets
- Cluson style tuners
- A tune-a-matic bridge

The only feature that I don't like is the cutaway. I think the fret access for the higher frets could be a bit better.

I mainly play metal on my Ibanez RG120, but I bought this guitar to play more rock music. I put my Stagg L350 through my Roland Cube 15X. With the neck humbucker, the cleans sound quite close to a real Acoustic guitar, especially when the tone and volume controls are lowered. The lead tone on the neck pickup is fantastic. I really like the mellow sound that is produced. As for the Bridge pickup, which I use for rhythm, I just wish the pickups had a bit more output, although the pickups do well for earlier Guns N' Roses when the treble on the amp has been raised and the bass lowered.

The guitar was set up nicely, but could have been better. I think the pickups should have been raised more so a higher output could have been produced. After a few minutes of playing it, I had to go find my screwdriver to raise them myself. The intonation and action were fine. Everything else was set up fine. I would also like to mention the blueburst finish, which was my favourite aesthetic feature. It looks amazing. My only complaint about the looks would be the tone and volume controls. I do not like the look of them.