I've been looking for a new guitar, I live in the uk, and there's no decent music shops near me, so that means I'm kind of limited to the internet.

I have found an ibanez rga42 for £299 which seemed a very good price, I was wondering if there are other options for this price range, or could I get anything better for less or roughly the same?

EDIT: sorry should have said at first, I would prefer a hardtail, as I have no experience of setting up floyd styles or anything
Last edited by Adam278 at Jul 14, 2011,
I got my Ibanez S1220 for £350 from eBay, shop around a bit and be patient and you might find a gem like I did
Quote by Cathbard
You don't need epic tone in the bedroom any more than you need mood lighting to masturbate.

Depends on what styles you want to play, but there are some nice Yamaha Pacificas in your price range, or an Agile
Go used, I've seen Ibanez RG550's go on Ebay for £200-£300

Can't post links to Ebay anymore. But there's one up on there right now (I think)
Bass Gear:

Mensinger: Speesy
Fender Precision 1989 (CIJ Rosewood)
Fender Steve Harris (CIJ)
Lakland J Sonic 5
Epiphone Explorer
Maruszczyk (custom) Jake

Ashdown CTM 100
Quote by JohnMerrick
Depends on what styles you want to play, but there are some nice Yamaha Pacificas in your price range, or an Agile

Agiles aren't great for European customers. Shipping, import tax, customs duty. etc.
Bass Gear:

Mensinger: Speesy
Fender Precision 1989 (CIJ Rosewood)
Fender Steve Harris (CIJ)
Lakland J Sonic 5
Epiphone Explorer
Maruszczyk (custom) Jake

Ashdown CTM 100
I'll mainly be playing just general metal, and occasionally different rock styles. My budget would be up to about £400 maybe £450, as at the end of august I will be getting some money if I get good results on my exams. I would be willing to go used, but considering my location it would have to be through the internet, so the seller would have to be truthful and reliable, but I guess that's a given for buying anything second hand.