So I'm a noob, and have only been playing for about a month. I'm trying to learn TDG - riot at the moment.

I have my guitar tuned down to Drop C. For whatever reason when I play the G note on the 4th string (7th fret), it causes my low E (C after downtuning) to vibrate, and produce noise.

I made sure to pay special attention to see if I was accidentally hitting it with my palm or something, but I'm not. It's the strangest thing. I've tried to duplicated on other frets/strings and only that fret and string does it. It's very frustrating because it muddies the sound of the riff.

Is it some kind of sorcery I'm witnessing, or am I just hitting the resonant frequency or something, like the Tacoma Narrows Bridge lol..

mute it with your thumb on your fret hand, just wrap it over so its touching the E string
It's called sympathetic vibration. Some notes cause others to ring out. The reason the C rings out is it's a fifth interval from G. That's a 3:2 ratio of the frequency of the G to the C. The only simpler ratio would be the 2:1 you'd get from a note an octave up from the G. What all this nerd crap means is that when you pick the G note, it causes the body of the guitar to vibrate and those vibrations are at such a frequency as to cause the low C to resonate. You can read more about intervals and frequency relationships here Intervals. Basically the simpler the ratio the more consonant the sound and vice versa.

But in practical terms, what Shreder and Myshadow said is correct, you need to mute all your non playing strings so they don't ring out. You'll also find that as you play with louder amps on high gain, doing absolutely nothing will cause the strings to ring out and give you feedback. So you might as well get used to muting now.