Arrived on Tuesday. I have never spent this much money on anything, But Needless to say I'm Glad I did

Fender American standard Telecaster
2 tone sunburst
Ash Body
Maple Neck

Was set up pretty nice straight out of the box. Considering I've been playing a super slim Ibanez for the last 2 or 3 years it felt amazing. The neck is chunkier than what i'm used to but I think I actually like it better that way.

Guitar is nice and light, looks beautiful and plays like a dream. It's my first Maple neck, and i've been hearing mixed opinions about them but it suits me great. Good grip, but you can move around when you need to.

Acoustic it's bright and spanky, with decent volume and a lovely full tone. Plugged in it's every bit as tasty, with plenty of spank, but a nice rounded tone in the bottom too. The single coils aren't as noisy as I was expecting which is great.

The string through body is an absolute breath of fresh air. I'm so sick of tremelos now. I'm embracing solid tuning stabilty with both arms!

Long story short, I love this guitar. Recommend it to anyone who wants a no bullshit guitar. Simple, yet beautiful from all angles, visual, aural (it even smells fantastic). Goes great with my recently purchased Ts9 too. Cost me €1200 but honestly I would pay it again! I'll add a few more pics at a later date perhaps
HNGD! I've been wanting a Tele recently as well. I may just build mine. Love the finish!
HNGD! very sexy
"When losers say it's over with you know that it's a lie
The gods made heavy metal and it's never gonna die"
damn teles are awesome

after a new amp, i'm gonna get one
Current Gear:
2010 American Fender Stratocaster Deluxe White
Oakridge Resonator
Maton Acoustic
Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Fender Acoustic

Peavey Envoy 110(40 watt)
Rawrawrawrawrawrawrawrawrarwrarwrarwrarwraraw.

Just update your siggy
Quote by Duv

Oh, and for resonance . . . smack an open A chord and hold the body and see if it vibrates like a middle-aged woman's best friend.