A friend is selling several guitars and while we know what the guitars basically are, we are having difficulty pinpointing their exact styles and numbers. We'd like to put the guitars on ebay but we would prefer to know the exact information before doing so.

These are the best of the guitars that he's selling and any information will be greatly appreciated!

Hofner Bass? Has no markings except this number - 2287973 It was bought probably sometime in the '60's or '70's

Gibson Acoustic / Electric purchased the 1970's

Gibson Les Paul Junior Electric Guitar which was bought in, about, 1964

The way you have it listed(Hofner, Acoustic /electric, Jr.) is probably the correct order of the value of these instruments. I could be wrong, because I'm not an expert on that era.If I had to guess I'd say the value of the Jr. is 600$ or less, but its just a guess.

Also, do you see the mis-matching headstock?
It says Les Paul, but it's clearly an SG model.
Gear

Guitars
Ibanez ART 300
Squier Strat
Godin 12 string Antique cedarburst
Ibanez RGD 320

Amps
Peavey Vypyr Tube 60W
Peavey Solo 15 W
Fender 10 W

Effects
Dunlop GCB - 95 Crybaby wah
Boss DD-7 Digital Delay
Boss MT-2 Distortion
Last edited by tryhonesty at Jul 18, 2011,
I'm not seeing a Les Paul Jr there.

Edit: Well, if those are made in the 60s, I'd imagine you'd get a decent amount for them. First thing I'd do is email or call gibson with the serial numbers to get as much info as possible.
Last edited by W4RP1G at Jul 18, 2011,
Quote by tryhonesty

Also, do you see the mis-matching headstock?
It says Les Paul, but it's clearly an SG model.

The SG was originally marketed as a new Les Paul. They stopped that around 1963 I think, so the TS's SG is probably either pre-'63 or a fake

Best thing you can probably do TS is to email the respective companies with the serial numbers and see what info they give you. Then see what similar items are going for.