Hello, I'm a left-handed beginner, I'm looking for a guitar that can handle Heavy riffs and still sound smooth on solos, my budget's 600$ my influences are:
Avenged Sevenfold & Sonic Syndicate .

any suggestions?
thanks.
Last edited by staybrutal94 at Jul 19, 2011,
Something from Schecter, since all of their guitars are available lefty. They're also popular for heavier music.
NOW PART OF THE

Quote by Robchappers
You are epic my friend ;-)
Quote by RU Experienced?
At this point I'd be more surprised if you found me a Christian children's entertainer that didn't sodomize and eat kids.
Quote by redandwhite12
I'm not really the best guy to recommend something for metalcore but other people will want to know your budget, if you want to go used, bridge style, and maybe some examples of bands and tones you like before they make a recommendation.

My budget is 600$, my influences are Avenged Sevenfold & Slipknot but I'm more influenced by Avenged sevenfold than any other band
An esp ec-...... Something? They have a lot of different ones.
Quote by luxeion
i keep asking my dad for wood. but he keeps getting annoyed (he's working on a house). and i'm too young to go outside.

Yeah a schecter or esp will be good. just go to GC or some other store and try out their lefties. the main sound for metalcore will come from your amp though
[img]http://cdn.gs.uproxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/v.gif[/img]
What amp do you have? EMG's seem to be popular with metalcore bands, unsure about A7X or sonic syndacate. Pretty sure Slipknot uses EMG's. EMG's sound better with a tube amp than a solid-state amp, which is why I asked.
Caution:
This post may contain my opinion and/or inaccurate information.

Current Rig:
2006 PRS CE-24
Mesa/Boogie Mark V
Voltage S212 w/ V30's
Strymon Timeline
CMATMods Signa Drive
TC Electronics Corona & Hall of Fame
Well A7X use Schechter, so that may be a good place to start.

[post="27275574"]Gibson SG Angus Sig[/post]