I've been playing guitar for roughly two years, and a couple of friends and I decided to form a band a few months ago. We're into everything the Byrds, to Van Halen, to The English Beat, the John Lee Hooker, to Pat Methany, but we want to keep an emphasis on bluesy rock. My playing is at the point that I can play at least 20 songs start to finish from memory, as well as coming up with a few licks of my own. We have managed to play through a few blues standards with improve sections and it sounds decent. The band is made up of me on guitar, a a friend who plays bass (and sax if we need it) and a third guy who can play drums and sing. But the problem is that he can't do them at the same time. We've been searching for months for a singer OR a drummer with no luck. I was curious if anyone can give me any advice on:

1. What I can do about finding a singer/drummer, or finding some other solution.

2. Any other advice or suggestions.
Why don't you sing?
A callous exterior isn't an uncommon way of protecting ideals; it hides the idealists from the derision of fools and cowards. But it also immobilizes them, so that, in trying to preserve their ideals, they risk losing them.
Post an ad on Craigslist and on UG looking for a singer and a separate one for a drummer. Also, talk to people at your school, especially those in choir/band. Hang out at music stores, talk to people there.

While you're doing that, I would strongly suggest that you learn how to sing, even if it's just harmonies. A larger skill set never hurt anybody (and to be honest, once you get the basics down, singing isn't all that hard). I'd recommend you get a private tutor, but barring that, become a regular on the Singing & Vocals subforum. Also, try to get your drummer to do the same, just in case something doesn't work out on your end of things.

Best of luck mate.
Quote by SonOfPest
Its the Lydian mode; formed in Eastern Arabia when the Persians invaded England.

Quote by Blind In 1 Ear