I'm a right-handed guitarist learning some licks that include right hand tapping, using multiple fingers. It's a relatively easy technique, just the usual case of starting slow and gradually increasing tempo. This is until I'm required to use my right hand pinky to tap which has almost no coordination at all. I find it locks up and quite difficult to tap the correct fret.

So are there any techniques/exercises that can improve the strength and coordination of the right hand pinky?

Try to remember what you did to make your left hand pinkie finger strong enough for hammer-ons and pull-offs.
You can do some scales with the left hand, I don't how you position your right hand when tapping. But I will assume it is perpendicular to the strings. If so, you can hammer-on different scales and maybe some chromatic drills to strengthen that finger.
With time it will probably get stronger and more coordinated.
Quote by felakutihimself
Try to remember what you did to make your left hand pinkie finger strong enough for hammer-ons and pull-offs.
You can do some scales with the left hand, I don't how you position your right hand when tapping. But I will assume it is perpendicular to the strings. If so, you can hammer-on different scales and maybe some chromatic drills to strengthen that finger.
With time it will probably get stronger and more coordinated.

Thanks for a quick reply! For my left hand coordination I remember doing a whole lot of chromatic exercises using all fingers in different orders (eg: 1-2-3-4 across the fretboard, then change to 1-3-2-4 and so on...). So I could try continuing these scales with my right hand.
for me I found those no guitar finger exercises indispensable for strength and dexterity of my left hand. I cant think of what theyre called atm, but basically you set your hand down flat on the table and lift the finger up one by one. then theres the side to side exercises.