Yeah, I've got some spare cash so I've decided I'm going to pimp my beloved squier strat. I made a mockup in kisekae of what it should look like.

Yeah I forgot the input jack. Lulz. So yeah, it's going to have an Irongear Hot Slag in the bridge and an Alchemist 90 in the neck.

Wiring will be like this:

3-way switch, bridge - both - neck
2 volumes (one per pickup)
Push/pull pot on the bridge volume for le coiltapz
Blower switch (straight to bridge bypassing all controls)

Thing is, I'm quite new to wiring guitars. I know how to solder but I'm not familiar with the mechanics of wiring and this isn't exactly a conventional control set-up. So I was wondering if you kind folks could explain to me what I'd need to do and maybe draw me a diagram

Cheers guise
Quote by Cathbard
You don't need epic tone in the bedroom any more than you need mood lighting to masturbate.

If you're new to wiring, I wouldn't try to take on this complex of a wiring job until you familiarize yourself with wiring.

I've been doing this for years and I actually don't quite know how you would wire that up unless I did some serious research into the parts.
Ah, damn.
Quote by Cathbard
You don't need epic tone in the bedroom any more than you need mood lighting to masturbate.

Yeah. Can't seem to find one for 2 volumes anywhere >< If all else fails, I could always wire the basic stuff in then get a tech to do the complicated bits after.
Quote by Cathbard

if you can find a good wiring diagram for it, and read it enough to understand how everything works, then its not too hard. you just have to be patient and work with it some.
i dont think its too hard really, but ive read enough that i know what the wires are doing.
if you can get to the point where you understand why the switches do what they do and stuff, then i think you can tackle this. its mostly a matter of following the wires around and knowing what the switches connect when in different positions.