Buying new computer to play Star Wars: The Old Republic. But help, I'm a noob.

Page 1 of 2
Hello! I'm going to buy a new computer. (Partly because my old computer is worn out, and parts of it fixed with tape. But mostly because I want to play this game)

Problem is, I have no knowledge about computers.
Could anyone help me, by giving a hint of how much it would cost, or possibly what is needed of the computer?

And please don't refer me to the gaming thread or something, I doubt I would get much replies there.

EDIT: Here's a link to their website.
http://www.swtor.com/
Last edited by Oyface at Jul 24, 2011,
You will need:

A computer case
Motherboard
CPU
Hard Drive
RAM
Video Card
PSU
An OS
A DVD drive

A machine built around AMD quad-core will cost you from $400-$800 without the monitor depending on how expensive the parts you choose
Quote by metaldud536
You will need:

A computer case
Motherboard
CPU
Hard Drive
RAM
Video Card
PSU
An OS
A DVD drive

A machine built around AMD quad-core will cost you from $400-$800 without the monitor depending on how expensive the parts you choose

Thanks, but I would rather buy a computer without having to set it up myself.

EDIT: But thanks a lot for the price! Now I'll have a "guideline".
1)Go to computer store.
2)Get game
3)See computer requirements on game box
4)????????
5)Profit!
Quote by Butt Rayge
Pretty sure Jesus was decaffeinated.

I'm just a hedonist without happiness
Quote by Oyface
Thanks, but I would rather buy a computer without having to set it up myself.

EDIT: But thanks a lot for the price! Now I'll have a "guideline".

Aww but it's cheaper to build and more fun

Thing is if you buy a pre-built from like Dell or something you're more than likely have to buy a video card and possibly replace the PSU
Quote by doomded
1)Go to computer store.
2)Get game
3)See computer requirements on game box
4)????????
5)Profit!

Problem is, the game isn't out yet.

EDIT:

Quote by metaldud536