Morning all!

Ive been lurking here on UG a while, and I see you have some pretty knowledgeable people here but I have a dilemma that isn't quite covered here. Please bear with me.

I've been playing for about 9 years, I feel like I've learned a little bit of everything. For example, I know some box scale types (blues scales?) I am like your typical guitar player - I live on and love youtube! Its the best resource ever. I also like Justin guitar and Ive been kearning from that.

The problem is, i feel like Ive exhausted everything. I am just not progressing. I have learned a lot, but, at the same time its like Ive really not grown. Im becoming increasingly frustrated because I have so little to show for everything Ive played and watched. Has anyone else ever experienced this? Im not sure that im expressing myself well here.

I think I understand theory but Im not sure. Maybe someone here knows what I'm getting at.

Thanks!

Adam
Well, the only advice I can give you is that whenever you watch a video in youtube explaining something, try to replicate it on your guitar and play around with it. Learning theory without being able to take advantage of it makes you an unhappy guitarist with knowledge of all scales and progression but little experience of making music out of them.
E:-6
B:-0
G:-5
D:-6
A:-0
E:-3
I guess that's the problem I'm having. I learn bits and pieces and i feel like I'm understanding but then I pick up my Gibson, and I don't really "get" it. I am wanting to hear it in my playing but when I play, its as if I haven't learned anything. Its sort of like having the information but not the understanding to use it.

I have thought about maybe taking lessons but I live in a remote area of SC and there's not much to choose from here. Does anyone here have a similar experience and if so wat did you do?