not sure if this is the correct place for this but hey ho...

I have been playing guitar for just over 7 years and i have never really had a problem until recently. At around April/May time this year i was practicing for my second year performance exam (university) and i was playing guitar a lot more than i was used to. I noticed that my picking arm became tired quicker and i would leave the band practices with my wrist aching a little. This carried on and my wrist began to hurt whenever i put weight on it (i.e. leaning on it etc). Anyway i did my exam at the beginning of June and thought to myself "finally, I can have a bit of a rest and let my wrist get better". My condition stayed the same for over a month so i thought i should visit a doctor about it and he referred me to the Musculo-skeletal clinic. I had my appointment with him last week and he said that he found nothing when examining me except that i had bad posture, especially when playing guitar, that was causing a little muscle loss in my shoulder. He gave me a wrist splint to wear when playing (to make sure my wrist isn't in an awkward position) and told me some stretches to loosen up my tendons/wrist muscles and sent me packing.
Now, for the past couple of days after i pushed my dad to the shop and back (he is in a wheelchair, it took around 10 mins either way and there are a couple of hills :/), my wrist seems to have gotten a lot worse. It is constantly aching, something that only happened before when i had aggravated it, and there isn't much i can do without it twinging. For example i just sprayed my inhaler and it caned!

Has anyone here got RSI and recognise these symptoms? Can anyone recommend anything else to try to either stop it getting worse or help in any way? Also, does anyone here know the 'correct' posture when playing guitar?

Thanks a lot guys

Oh yeah also the masturbating jokes are hilarious but i only want serious answers. Unless its really, really, really funny.
Quote by Nemesis117