Hey everyone, I'm looking to get an 8 string for under $500. I'm primarily a drummer, but I need to start recording my own guitar tracks. The choices I'm considering right now are these, with the respective prices that I've found them at.

Agile Intrepid 828 - $499
ESP LTD SC-208 - $449
Schecter Omen 8 - $399

If anyone could give me advice on which choice would be the best, and why, as well as other options that I'm not aware of, it would be greatly appreciated! I basically know nothing, so anything you can offer will help me out. Thank in advance!
Check out and !

dude, really? Is 8 strings really neccesary? I mean, I know more sounds like better, but... Is it really neccessary? I mean are you into really heavy stuff or something?
WARNING:
The above is most likely sarcasm, so fuck yourself if you're offended.
Quote by shavorules42
Hey look! An intelligent post!
Quote by WCPhils
One time I saw a religious person eating so I don't do that anymore.
Quote by Joshua Garcia
Save water. Drink alcohol.
Wait until the new LTD line comes out? They've got a bunch of 7's and some 8's on there, decent price too.
Where's Waldo?
I haven't even fully understood a 6 string completely, and you want 8??? The necks on those are huge!
Quote by luxeion
i keep asking my dad for wood. but he keeps getting annoyed (he's working on a house). and i'm too young to go outside.

I am indeed into really heavy stuff The extended bottom end of an 8 string is a requirement for much of the music that I write, and I'd much rather track the guitars myself than outsource to other guitar players.

Quote by chadreed32
Wait until the new LTD line comes out? They've got a bunch of 7's and some 8's on there, decent price too.

Interesting, when are they supposed to come out? I would really like to get my hands on a guitar as soon as possible, to start learning my way around the 8 string fretboard. I was hoping to order a guitar within the week.
Check out and !
Quote by lukesnyder