Got this amp at guitar center a few days ago with my ec-1000. It cost about $230 with a two year pro warranty. I've been playing for about five years now and before the Vyper the only amp I've had was the tiny POS I started with. So I needed an upgrade fast. At least for now. Im trying to start/join a band, is this amp going to cut it? Or should I wait until I can afford a half stack before I even try auditioning?
Quote by robertsanidiot
Got this amp at guitar center a few days ago with my ec-1000. It cost about $230 with a two year pro warranty. I've been playing for about five years now and before the Vyper the only amp I've had was the tiny POS I started with. So I needed an upgrade fast. At least for now. Im trying to start/join a band, is this amp going to cut it? Or should I wait until I can afford a half stack before I even try auditioning?

Honestly, the number of people that NEED a half-stack can be counted on the fingers of one foot...

You're fine, go for it.
So the amp was worth it? It's decent? That's my biggest concern. I passed up a line6 of the spider sort for this. Mostly because I heard some bad things about them on here. I don't wanna feel like I messed up too bad with buying this amp.
its not a bad amp its just its generally a beginner amp, someone with five years experience would usually have a decent tube amp or someting unless they have a good reason not to have one
My Gear:
BC Rich Gunslinger Retro Blade
Vintage V100 Paradise + SD Alnico Pro Slash APH-2's
1963 Burns Short Scale Jazz Guitar
Dean Performer Florentine
Bugera 6260
Orange Micro Terror + cab
Digitech Bad Monkey
Zoom G2G
No tengo denero buddy.
Had to work my ass off just for the guitar and the filler amp. I'm replacing it with a 6505+ as soon as I can get the cash. Just needed to be sure this one can do the dirty deed until then.
Quote by robertsanidiot