I figure it be best if I introduce myself before I begin explaining my troubles considering that I'm new here I understand not everyone is interested, so if you're not interested then skip the text in quotes.

Hello forum, I'm Kamil (or just boogyman if you so prefer) and I think I've been playing guitar for a good total of some 3-4 years (if not five... I lost count XD). I'm a programmer and I personally like studying things computer/logic related as those are the topics where I find myself to excel. For the first two years of playing have been pretty harsh for me and I've been really learning things the hard way. For some reason, I really don't like having teachers, and it's not that I think I'll outsmart them (I'm not full of myself and I know that I'm light years away from being able to do that) but it's more so because I'm impatient, or was back then anyway (when I was about 13-15). I got my first guitar (an electric First Act for 50 bucks of which I destroyed the "electric" part) somewhere around there which came with a nice book with an introduction to some chords and some basics. Guitar Hero II introduced me to something really new. I've pretty much entered the metal genre from there (as previously I've hated everything metal related). So off I go, look up Buckethead (considering Jordan was the hardest song on there) and then I looked up how I can improve my playing speed to that kind of level. The answer I found was "practice slow, progress to fast," which was true, but as I am finding out now, was far from the whole truth. Soon enough I began my painful escapade (<- ok, this word just popped into my mind when I was writing this sentence and I forgot I ever even heard it, let alone knew the definition of it... I looked it up, and get this, the definition is :a usually adventurous action that runs counter to approved or conventional conduct ... i have no idea how that happened) to try and become the awesome shredder that I wanted to be. Soon enough, my pick