Hi there peoples!

I have been playing for guitar afew months now.

Im doing my grade 5 stuff and learning the Modes and everything is great but I need to find a better way of looking at the Modes and scales other than proping my book open and flipping through the pages so I thought I'd get some guitar charts and posters that I can put up in my rooms so i can play my guitar and see clearly the chords, scales and theory without having to stop and flip through books and read arkwardly drawn scales.

I was wondering if anyone knows of any good Posters which have the below information.

1. The 7 Modes.
2. The 5 Pentatonic Patterns
3. Barre Chords
4. Common Open Chords
5. Chord Progression (Diatonic and Others) ( Or Chord Progression Theory)

I am sorry if this is in the wrong area because You could relate this post to 'Gear' but it is related to Techniques but more along the lines of how to better access it.

By the way! Remember Im new to guitar and theory so If I have made any mistakes or assumptions or anything please correct me so i may learn from any mistakes!

Thanks In Advance!

Aapples!
Last edited by Aappleyard at Aug 1, 2011,
Do you know every minor and major scale inside and out, both scale degrees and how to effectively use them in an improvisation over any given diatonic chord progression? Can you at least name every note anywhere on the fretboard? If neither then forget that modes even exist for now, because you'll probably have little use for them anyhow.
Last edited by Ascendant at Aug 1, 2011,
I know some simple major and minor scales. Pentatonics, Harmonics and My Guitar Tutor thinks Im ready. I enjoy the theory and would just like some visual guides to aid in my quest for knowledge!!!
A poster won't teach you anything whatsoever about modes, and as far as everything else goes your far better of focussing on learning about how they actually work and understanding them rather than relying on rote memorisation.
Actually called Mark!