Hi, im a total amp noob, but trying to learn about them, im looking at buying a Blackstar H1-1 combo 1w as a practice amp for home use. Has anyone tried/got this amp? im replacing a line 6 spider, because it does its jobs as just a practice amp, but im writting songs, and they sound a lot better at my friends house, and my guitar covers sound really cheap and digital on my amp, but quite nice on his amp, he uses an old laney amp of some sort.
Im using a schecter guitar with seymor duncan active pickups, a les paul standard with stock pickups and i play mainly metal and hard rock, but also classic rock, blues, and i occasionally attempt buckethead styled stuff.

Im looking for an amp which i can use to get tones from gary moore and AC/DC to avenged sevenfold, i dont mind having to get pedals to help with this so long as they will sound good through my amp

I understand that this amp will almost definatly be an improvement on the spider, but i have a few questions, such as,

Will this amp sound good with pedals such as boss mt 2 metalzone, or a metal muff?

will i need pedals for it? or will i be able to get a range of nice tones from this amp without them?

are their any better alternitives? im looking to spend less than £250 cause im poor lol

i really appriciate replys, and thanks for reading =]
just bear in mind the hts aren't all-tube. not a problem if you like the tone anyway, but just go in with your eyes open.

the ht5 (i say that having tried neither, lol) might be better for what you want, a bit more versatile. though it may be over budget.

I'm struggling to think of anything much else. you can get tube amps well under your budget but most are more aimed at vintage stuff.

maybe a bugera v22 (haven't tried that either, lol) with a boost?