so. i'm a guitarist whos played about year or two and i ain't really good. but in these past months i have gone to songwriting just for trying it and now i need an advice:

is it usual to work so hard/long on a song that, even though it sounds good, you are just fed up making it, it is like hearing your favorite song 10 000 times. so is it beneficial to continue processing it anyhow?

sorry about the crappy language. my language isn't english.
This is normal. I would suggest taking a break from it- don't listen to or work on it for say, a month. You're simply too used to hearing it that it's become boring to you, just like listening to an album over and over.. in time, you'll appreciate it again in the meantime, start work on a new song! You seem very dedicated, so I'm sure you'll produce some good results.
It's normal. If, after a while you lose motivation to work on a particular song, you can always record/write it down (recording is better though), and just keep it saved somewhere. Eventually you'll come back to it, maybe with a sudden burst of inspiration, or when you feel motivated to do so. Eventually you'll have a big library of unfinished songs, and sooner or later you'll have a few good ones to finish.
thanks for your advices. =)
thats very good thing to hear.

ps. i listened to those songs of yours zincabo, and they are both really good.
Quote by zincabopataurio
It's normal. If, after a while you lose motivation to work on a particular song, you can always record/write it down (recording is better though), and just keep it saved somewhere. Eventually you'll come back to it, maybe with a sudden burst of inspiration, or when you feel motivated to do so. Eventually you'll have a big library of unfinished songs, and sooner or later you'll have a few good ones to finish.

Are you a Steve Vai fan?
EDIT: I was aiming at if you got that from Steve Vai.
Last edited by liampje at Aug 8, 2011,
Quote by liampje
Are you a Steve Vai fan?