Hi again,

So after my Digitech RP350 died on me during a gig recently, I decided to get some of my old individual pedals out of the loft and buy some new ones to accompany them. Since I have no experience with individual pedals, I have no idea which order they should be placed in.

I have a Tonerider chorus, Tonerider compressor, Digitech Valve Distortion, unbranded true bypass tuner and a BOSS noise suppressor. Any help would be greatly appreciated as always! Thanks in advance.
Quote by Jason
Ancient scrolls predict that when Fred Durst and Lil Wayne perform a guitar duet while touching the tips of their penises together, the gates of hell will open and swallow us all.

Hehe.

I usually put a tuner then noise suppressor first. The suppressor can ruin the sound of your other pedals if after them. Next would go compressor(though this CAN go before the noise gate if it's really bad) Chorus, then distortion.

This is completely optional though, people always do it their own way.
Largest to smallest always sounds best
Call me Dom
Quote by Dmaj7
I don't know how to count canadians, the metric system is hard

Quote by gregs1020
well if lbj pokes his head in here and there's no nuts shit's gonna go doooooooowwwwwwwwwn.

{Pedalboard Thread Native: The Muffin Man}
put a tuner first in line, any modulation effects (chorus, flange, phaser etc...), wah, then your distortion. very very last in line should be the noise suppressor. the majority of the noise comes from a line of pedals. so by putting it at the end it is quieting up all the pedals before the signal hits the amp. you can swap the order of wah/distortion in order to get different sounds but i prefer my wah first.

but in the end a lot of it comes down to opinion because the sound will be different depending on where in the change your pedals are. mess around with it and see what you like
Quote by andrerist