I personally don't own drums, and you know like a common nervous habit is to bite nails etc?

I usually just air-drum on my lap, or just tap with my fingers.

Do any of you drummers do it when there's no drums around?
Click here to hear my BOB DYLAN (Blowing in the Wind) out right now May 2k17
I do. I'm a guitarist though, not a drummer.
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400
PRS SE Custom 24 (Suhr SSH+/SSV)
Ibanez RG3120 Prestige (Dimarzio Titans)
Squier Vintage Modified 70s Jazz V
Audient iD22 interface
Peavey Revalver 4, UAD Friedman BE100/DS40
Adam S3A monitors
Quote by Anonden
You CAN play anything with anything....but some guitars sound right for some things, and not for others. Single coils sound retarded for metal, though those who are apeshit about harpsichord probably beg to differ.
Quote by oneblackened
I do. I'm a guitarist though, not a drummer.

mm, same.
yeah i dont even drum but i dbl bass the **** outta my index and middle finger together sometimes...
I don't own drums either, and I frequently tap my fingers, usually just my right hand. Since I don't own drums and don't know anything really about how to be a drummer, I've developed this method that blends drums, bass and guitar into a fervent display of digit dancing. I think it happened because I've listened to Rush for so long and that holy trinity play around each other harmoniously so it came naturally to finger tap to all 3 portions. Its pretty fun, and I think it could only help for when I eventually get a bass. Because of how your brain strengthens itself due to frequent neuronal firing (neurons that "fire" together "wire" together) there are actually benefits (however incremental they may be, and however long it would take to really see a difference) to air drumming. Little exercises like these should be reinforced. I try to throw in some kick drum action as well. But I should probably exercise both hands.