Ok so I'm a musician and I posted an ad on Craigslist promoting my music. A few weeks later I receive and email from a guy that goes like this:

Hello

In regard to your services needed, I have just been transferred and graced with the post of an Assistant Manager in Susan Wood Craft branched in the Florida, United States . I live in the United kingdom with my wife and kids but suddenly a change came up and i have to relocate to Florida . As regard to my new appointment, I have a scheduled a conference meeting to hold on the 15th of August 2011 so i can meet with my new works and also have a good interaction before resuming into Office,therefore i would need the service of an event planner to grace the occasion in a Unique and outstanding venue.
I would have preferred to hold the meeting in the office conference room but unfortunately our building is still construction and wouldn't be-feat my plans .
However, i would like to know your event plans and your bills for such a gathering .
Please note that your best services are required because this would be my first meeting in the new Administration .

I then go and reply with:

Hello Sir

Is the event going to take place in Florida? I live in Maryland so I would have to take a trip down to Florida if I were to perform for your event. If you still would like me to come and perform, I would appreciate it if trip costs (hotel, plane ticket) were part of payment.

What do you think of this?

He says:

Thanks for your swift response, Referring to my previous mail i am in the United Kingdom presently but my company's agent would foot your flight and hotel bills so you don't have to bother. I would like to know your traveling charges in exemption of your flight and hotel bills .
Please send me a reasonable quotation so i can work on it before time laps .

If you have any further questions please include in your reverted mail

This seems pretty sketchy eh? What do you guys think?
Quote by Dream Floyd