Hello Everyone,

How can I hear the different sounds that pickups produce without actually buying them?

I have a Mexican made strat that I love. It has humbucker pickups, and I want to replace them. But I need some way to hear different tones.

Is there a website that allows you to do this? (non-manufacturers website)

Thanks for any help. I'm a noob when it comes to gear.
best way is to go to a shop and see if they have any guitars with some of the pickups you're looking at. it's not an amazing plan (the same two or three aftermarket pickups tend to be in the vast majority of higher-end guitars), but it's better than nothing...
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
Youtube, mostly.
Quote by Joshua Garcia
my chemical romance are a bunch of homos making love to a mic and you like that cuz your a huge gay wad. You should feel pathetic for being such a gaywad you gay mcr loving gaywad olllol.
Seymour Duncan, Dimarzio and Bareknuckle have sound clips on their websites.
Quote by Boonnoo666
Another factor that has grown this myth is a bunch of opinionated guys who really don't know what they're talking about, which to be brutally honest is a bunch of you guys on here.
Thanks you guys.

I guess it's just toying around with everything after all.