because you are immature. you very possibly feel that they constantly judge you and look down upon you. you may resent them for things (either being perceived or legitimate). another emotion you may be going through is the fact that you feel like they try to oppress you, which may or may not be true.

reason why i say this: have a minor in psychology, and turning it into a bachelors. it may be that not every thing i said applies, but i'm very sure that atleast one of them does.

possible solution for you: take steps to improve yourself, which would be talking to your parents, forming a better relationship, and start expressing yourself in as many positive ways as you can.
this is more of a psychological question than a guitar question, playing guitar is a method of showing your feelings especially when improvising, it all depends whether you're close to your parents or not, i was the same way when i started playing because i never showed emotion to my parents which meant i was hesitant to play in front of them because i felt that if they criticized my playing then they are personally criticizer me as ive put so much time into practicing, its either that or i was fairly weird when i was younger
Jackson KE 3 Trans Black
Schecter C7 ATX
Siggery Custom

Axe Fx Owner
Quote by Yekex
Quote by 00_hns_00
because you are immature.
lol
Point proven i think.
Quote by ChazBcWarlock
this is more of a psychological question than a guitar question, playing guitar is a method of showing your feelings especially when improvising, it all depends whether you're close to your parents or not, i was the same way when i started playing because i never showed emotion to my parents which meant i was hesitant to play in front of them because i felt that if they criticized my playing then they are personally criticizer me as ive put so much time into practicing, its either that or i was fairly weird when i was younger

This is right, playing is emotional, at least to some people.