Hey guys, im new to the guitar building stuff so hopefully you all can help me out. Ive been playing for a few years and have a pretty good idea about how guitars work (installing tuners, floyd bridges, neck and body assembly, etc.) im just a little iffy on the electronics. But, I decided to try to "build" (more like assemble) my own guitar. I planned on getting a pre-painted body and neck off of ebay, and order everything else off of guitarfetish.com. My question is, should these supplies go together good to make a nice guitar thats worth the money?
Body: http://cgi.ebay.com/DRAGONFIRE-GUITAR-BODY-FITS-JACKSON-WHITE-DINKY-/140554909896?pt=Guitar_Accessories&hash=item20b9b9b8c8
Neck: http://cgi.ebay.com/Reverse-Neck-JACKSON-Guitar-22-F-Maple-Sharkfins-/380283576223?pt=Guitar_Accessories&hash=item588aaadf9f
And the Floyd bridge, pups, and everything else would come from guitar fetish. So, should that work? Sorry I sound like a noob, I just dont wanna fork out the money and be dissapointed in the end result.
My Gear:
PRS SE Custom 24 7 string
Schecter C-1 Custom
Jackson SLSMG
Line 6 POD HD500X

My SoundCloud
Looks like they'er made for each other. You want to be sure the scale length and neck heel/pocket match.
thin slice o skin
I dont see why they wouldn't work, they seem made to fit each other. However I wouldn't buy your floyd from GF. All the other parts shouldn't make a difference but I've heard their floyds are terrible quality.
Quote by Nietsche
Don't drive. Stay in doors in a padded sterilised germ free room with a strait jacket eating vitamin pills at the appropriate intervals

http://groups.ultimate-guitar.com/ipayformusic

Quote by cptcomet
Weird Kid: Do you play by ear?

Me: No, I play by hand.
Quote by ironmaiden_98
I dont see why they wouldn't work, they seem made to fit each other. However I wouldn't buy your floyd from GF. All the other parts shouldn't make a difference but I've heard their floyds are terrible quality.