Maximum Price limit is 1000$ & it's supposed to be a gift for a person who is not in a mental state to jam with a drummer.He plays electric guitar quite well & also gigs,sometimes.In-built drums are the essential feature expected from the multi-effects unit,besides other obvious features like decent effect quality.I'm no pro with multi effects so asking u guys.Please help.Suggest popular brands only.
Most FX with built in drums are on the lower end. The RP355 and Zoom G3 are a couple of options.
My usual multi-fx recommendation doesn't have drums so I won't mention it here, but the two suggested by fly135 always come up in the recommended FX threads, so they must be pretty good.
Gibson LP Traditional, LP GT, LP Studio, SG Standard x2
Barber Tone Press > EHX Worm >TC Polytune > MXR Custom Badass 78 > EXH Glove > EHX East River Drive > Zoom G3 > TC Spark Mini Booster
Laney VC30
Marshall TSL602
Jet City JCA22H
My SoundCloud
Digitech makes good ones. I'm not big on multifx units so I can't be of much more help, but at least I can point you in the right direction
1978 Peavey T-40 -> Ampeg Micro-VR - > Ampeg SVT210AV + Ampeg SVT-15E
DigiTech usually does a good job in this arena. I have a GNX3000 multi-effects that does a decent job with guitar tones and has a drum machine built-in. They don't make them anymore, so I would suggest:

the RP1000: http://digitech.com/en-US/products/rp1000

or the RP500: http://digitech.com/en-US/products/rp500
+1 to the the rp355. It's a great pedal.
Guitars: Fender FSR Standard Strat, Squire Affinity Strat, Epiphone Nighthawk
Amps: Vox AC15C1, Roland Cube 15x, Peavey KB-1
Pedals: Digitech RP355, HD500, Joyo AC-Tone, EHX Soul Food
Can he use a computer?
If he can, get Reaper and a drum sampler like Drumkit from hell with EZ Drumemr or something- use guitar pro to make MIDI Drum patterns, or just make drum patterns out of tabs. That should leave about 900 dollars.