Ok, so here's my set-up. Epiphone Les Paul Standard into a Fender Hot Rod DeVille and my effects are as follows. Dunlop Cry Baby, Boss SD-1, Boss DS-1, Boss DD-3 and an Ernie Ball passive volume pedal. I've been using this set-up for the past 8-12 months with no problems then out of nowhere I started getting some interference in my sound, for lack of a better term. What I mean is, I can be playing and all is well then out of nowhere it seems as though I have a bad connection somewhere. I've tried using different cables and I even played my acoustic through the board and amp just to rule out the pick ups on my LP. Still the same result. I tried playing wihout using the pedalboard and playing though my solid state amp. Could this be something as simple as a cable? Or do I need to look into changing my tubes? (Remember, I'm a complete noob when it comes to tube amps.) Whatever could it be???
when you plug directly into the amp, do you get the same problem?

i experienced a similar problem with my fender champ about a month ago and it was driving me crazy.. it would sound like i had a live cable buzzing.. after ruling out the pedal board, i was worried something happened to the amp from moving. sure enough, something had happened. inside of the amp, there is a cable running from the speaker to the amp. the wire had come loose from the speaker, so i just had to readjust the connection and the problem was fixed.

try taking a peek in the back of your amp. you'll probably see a little patch looking cable that splits into 2 connections for the speaker. make sure that those 2 connections are all the way on. this may not be the problem, but it sounds a lot like what i was experiencing
Last edited by kjs0118 at Aug 18, 2011,