ok guys, so again im facing this question, how should i go about saving up money?
first off i am a teacher but currently i have 2 students (this country is really small and not everybody wants to learn guitar) and im earning about 10 bux for an hour.
im considered one of the good teachers here in Armenia, i also do guitar repairs and pedal repairs. Now my beloved left for America and she was the only person in my everyday life, i dont have anybody else, no friends no hang outs nothing at all. And me an dher are planning to join our lives into one in the future so this is the most serious thing ever to me somewhat. I want to save up about 1000 bux for tickets to go visit her this winter for a week or so.

The question:
for those of you teachers [and not only], how do you go about finding new students?
for those of you who do other stuff in music like repairing or stuff, how do you go about finding new deals?

how bout other stuff like music transcribing or stuff, i've been doing it for years already but i am having hard times finding customers now

what about anything else? do you know of a place where they pay for reviews/surveys/lessons on music (and not only)? or something similar? that's not a scam

pretty much any ideas on how to earn money would be cool, i can't really go get a job here cause it's super tough now here, the country is facing a threat of losing it's existence. so please no bitching on 'Go get a job', i ask you for advice on how to find new students and all that.

I also figured if I can get 4 more students i'll be able to get the needed money by the winter.
You gotta advertise man, only way. I don't see you getting $1000 together though, unless you don't spend anything whatsoever.
455 75 34 88

(´・ω・`)

Quote by strait jacket
Do you like being sigged or, like me do you feel strangely violated?
dude. has the electric guitar always been a profitable avenue in terms of lessons and repairs in armenia?