Hey guys im messaging for Our bassist again, We are looking for a new amp,
we play hard rock metal, but at home he likes more laid back stuff too, so a versatile amp, we are limited in buying from here....
i would have done some prior reaserach, but as a guitarist i know nothing of bass amps, and Our basist isn't to hot on gear either.
We will be doing outdoor gigs, some will be micd up sometimes, but to exceed the drummer and be able to fill medium pub and club venues is a must
Linky.. http://www.soundpad.co.uk/webshop/new/amplifiers/bass-amps/

Thanks in advance, ( there is also a preowned section on the site.)
budget?

anything he knows he needs or actively doesn't want features-wise?
Quote by UraniYum
Fuck you I'm trying to be caring and shit

Quote by Cb4rabid
Okay guys, I have a confession to make. Not really a confession since it's something that's been bugging me for awhile but I've always been in denial about it.

**** you gilly, it's not what you think
GK800rb

It's the SVT of solidstates... it's in your budget (you may have to go Used)... it sounds incredible... it's good for any size venue... it has line-out... it's built like a tank...
"Punk Rock should mean freedom, liking and accepting anything that you like, as sloppy as you want, as long as it's good and has passion."
Line 6 Lowdown 150-175 would be perfect. It has a line out. loud enough for medium size gigs. I've played a couple outdoors with it. Will overpower your drummer and I belive its a good price. I got my 175 for about $450 Canadian.
Line6 guitar stuff is great once you get past the beginner stuff.
Quote by UraniYum
Fuck you I'm trying to be caring and shit

Quote by Cb4rabid
Okay guys, I have a confession to make. Not really a confession since it's something that's been bugging me for awhile but I've always been in denial about it.

**** you gilly, it's not what you think
Quote by jumpaside