Hi guys, I'm a fairly new player to acoustic guitar (started on Electric around 4 years ago, only being playing acoustic around a year) but have picked it up well, and I'm looking to upgrade from my Vintage V400.

I have £260 to spend at the moment, but will have the money from selling the Vintage, which will be around £70 probably, so lets say a budget of max £330.

I am only going to buy used. I've told myself I'm never buying new again as I can get a much better guitar for that price used.

I would like a cutaway with easy access to higher frets. An electro acoustic is preferred but not a dealbreaker.

I play a mixture of fingerpicking, strumming to soloing so need some versatility. I have no knowledge of what woods are good for what I want really.

Thanks for any help.
#ENTITLED
WENGER OUT!!!

lastfm
if you shop around you might be able find a cheap martin. at a local mom and pops acoustic shop, i got the martin 000-15 for 600$. i think the shelf price was 1200 or something. this was couple years back, price might be even lower.

edit: the 000-15 sounds great btw, its got a real deep, mellow sound. i love it.
Quote by Aaronx
if you shop around you might be able find a cheap martin. at a local mom and pops acoustic shop, i got the martin 000-15 for 600$. i think the shelf price was 1200 or something. this was couple years back, price might be even lower.

edit: the 000-15 sounds great btw, its got a real deep, mellow sound. i love it.

Thanks, they look great but they are a bit out of my price range, especially in the UK.

Any more help?
#ENTITLED
WENGER OUT!!!

lastfm
used guitars - i'd suggest keeping an eye out for seagulls, recording kings, blueridge, eastman and solid top yamahas but not the APX series. also if you run across a used epiphone masterbilt, i'd say that would be a good contender, but not other epiphones.