Firstly a quick one to say I've been on this site for a week or two and I'm loving it already!! Why was this site not about when I started playing the guitar??

That out of the way.

I've posted a couple of times already saying i'm looking at buying a modeling amp in the near future. What I'm interested in is how reliable each amp is and how easy it is to use. I'm planning on trying the amps out for size before I buy one so I'm gonna get first hand knowledge on sound and tone. What I won't be able to tell is how likely the amp is to break down, any little bugs it might have that arent noticable to start with but can be really annoying after awhile, and also how easy it its to come up with new sounds and how easy it is to store and retrieve them.

I'm looking at the Fender Mustang III, Peavey Vypyr 75 and now probably the Roland Cube 80xl

I'd be interested in hearing any experences you guys have had with these amps

(Just FYI i'm most likey to be playing metal, but I'd like a versitle amp that can do any thing, budget of about £300, playing mainly at home with the very occasional jam elsewhere, I've not got a guitar yet but say the Epiphone Les Paul Prophecy)
All of the above amps are fairly good for what you want. Lately the Mustang III has been getting a lot of good reviews from both consumers as well as professionals. Vox's new Valvetronix + has also been praised.

As for reliability, in my experience, there's nothing really to worry about. They're quite stable, and compared to tube amps, they're even more reliable, as there's no risk of blowing a tube while playing. If there are problems, they're usually minor ones like a faulty soldering somewhere, and easy to fix. Also, guitar stores often fix them up for free if it's bought from them.