I could really use some criticism here guys
Last edited by ali.guitarkid7 at Aug 22, 2011,
Quote by ali.guitarkid7
Misplacing the opposite
end of the spectrum Slightly mindbending image, I didnt understand it at first
The wild roundabout
Misguiding me back here Strong imagery here

Rising with the joy,
mania and dance I think there should be some form of punctuation here, maybe I'm wrong
My mislaid stigma
Bereaved Vague memory why did you capitalize "vague"

Debunking the beauty
My long expected turn
Pushing the hand back
Restart this cycle Don't understand this

This doesn't end,
and it can't start. Nice ending, really communicates the feeling of being stuck in a cycle

Ok, I'm going to try to critique this but I'm no expert and probably my points won't be valid, but I'm going to give a shot anyway.

I've read this 3 times now and so far I don't really understand what it's about (maybe because English is my second language), I understand that it might be about someone stuck in a cycle of failing and keeps falling in it, despite their attempts to rise up.

I like your use of imagery, but I feel your use of punctuation makes this a hard read (for me at least). MY main problem is that I'm incapable of really critiquing this, as I dont really understand it.

This is probably the crappiest critique and probably wasn't helpful at all, I hope you don't see this as a negative critique, it's mostly because I don't really understand it.
Same as the guy before me, I'm no critique but I'll do my best!
Quote by ali.guitarkid7
Misplacing the opposite
end of the spectrum - These first two lines take me too long to interpret, and I think it's because of that word 'Misplacing'.. what's being misplaced?
The wild roundabout
Misguiding me back here

Rising with the joy,
mania and dance -
My mislaid stigma
Bereaved Vague memory - This stanza is perfect, nice touch with the final line.

Debunking the beauty
My long expected turn