Hello People!

I am looking for help to accomplish one little project that is in my mind. So here it goes.
I´ll ask you patient because of my bad English...

I have a cheap Les Paul to learn how to play guitar, so as a beginner I know how painful could be to other people to listen me play... Thinking about it I bought a AmPlug Lead. By the way excellent choice I did! Small cheap device and good sound for practice!
I also have an iGTR from Waves but AmPlug sounds better...

Enough of yata-yata my project is:
1- Wire my guitar to use only one volume knob (like this )
2- Disassemble my AmPlug and put it inside the guitar. Redirect the three potentiometers from AmPlug to the guitar ones. I know I will have to change them to the same values as the AmPlug...
3- Put some toggle switch between the knobs to turn amplug off, on and on with delay. Im thinking to put some switch just like slash's gibson(this one)
4- I will redirect the amplug output to the jack. The idea here is just to play the guitar with headphones so I'm not worried if I could plug it to another amp... And in fact I can but it's not the point...
5- And here I'll need help! AmPlug Lead doesn't have a total clear sound even with gain at 0 and pickups volume down... I saw one really good mod to the Metal flavor of AmPlug from Nader (great person btw) (his project) and wondering if someone could healp to do the same but with lead version.
I'm no intent to put another pot so I'll try to use gain pot with push/pull to do that.
Could you please help me to find which resistor do I have to change the values?

Thank you all that reads that for the attention!

Best regards,
Brenot
I will take a high resolution pic from both sides of opened AmPlug and put here tonight.
If it was me, I would just use a ModBoard from Guitar Fetish. Or a Black Ice unit from StewMac.
Links:
http://www.stewmac.com/shop/Electronics,_pickups/Components:_Black_Ice_overdrive/Black_Ice_Overdrive.html?actn=100101&xst=3&xsr=85