Okay..This is the situation. My current rig is Yamaha Pacifica 112MX and Squier Champ 25W Amp...

Well it just plain sucks for what I play (thrash metal).

I have a budget of 2000$ for AMP+New guitar. Guitar needs to have a floyd if possible and a 24 frets with humbuckers. Thats about it. I'm no expert in buying guitar so what should I do?
I don't really know whats best. This is my only AMP I had so far so I dont know combo or head & cab for amp lol. Shape well I'd like a V shape or a Kelly? It doesn't matter as long as it isn't Stratocaster shape. Hmm pickups well im kinda like whatever's the best
Ibanez X series
Jackson Pro Series
Carvin Custom Shop

You can get any of those guitars for about a grand, maybe a bit less. that still leaves about a grand for a new amp as well. I would recommend a Peavey 6505+ or a JSX. You can find a used JSX pretty cheap these days, around $600. A new 6505 is about $900 for the head. Combo amps are a bit cheaper. Also, consider a Carvin X100b or V3. I've also heard good things about the Marshall MA and JDM series amps as well.

As for passive pickups, look into the Dimarzio Super Distortion, D Sonic, D activator, and the Air Norton, D activator neck and PAF PRO for neck.. For Seymour Duncan, I would look at the Duncan Distortion, JB, Dimebucker, and the Jazz or 59 for the neck.

And then there are active pickups like EMGs and Seymour Duncan Blackouts. Those are good if you like high output and aggressiveness, but you loose all of the dynamics of passive pickups. Personally, I would rather have a slightly lower output passive humbucker with great dynamics, then a high output active pickup with no dynamics.

There is no "best" pickup, it is really personal choice. In my opinion, Seymour Duncan has more of a raw tone, good for classic rock and metal. Dimarzio on the other hand is more dynamic, good for shred and bluesy stuff, also more modern metal.
Quote by strat0blaster