Okay guys, before you throw out $3000 gear suggestions, I'm only a freshman in high school. No job, can't even drive yet. Been playing guitar for two years.

I own a Schecter Diamond Series Omen-6. It's pretty nice, especially for the price. Pickups probably should be replaced, though.

I had a little 15W Fender 15G amp up until April when I got a Line 6 Spider IV 75W. From what I've seen, people here tend to not like Spiders very much, haha. I personally think it's pretty decent, can get loud as hell if you aren't careful.

My style of playing generally revolves around hardcore and metal type stuff. A few of my favorite players would be Misha Mansoor, Marc Okubo, and Tosin Abasi (all of which are thousands of times better than me).

I'm basically looking for any kind of gear you can recommend me or tips you can give me. Anything is appreciated!
Last edited by moonpow at Aug 27, 2011,
You'll get a much more helpful response if you can list more details for what you're looking for:

-Why are you looking to upgrade?
-What are you looking for this new gear to do? Compared to your old stuff?
-How much are you able to spend? Can you get access to much used gear where you are?
-What sort of playing situations are you looking to get into? Gigging anywhere? or just bedroom?

Anything else you provide will help people give you better advice, we just need to know what you're looking for out there.
Guitars:
Epi Les Paul Custom Blackback
Gibson SG Classic w/ P90s
Epi Les Paul Ultra I
Squier Tele Black & Chrome
Taylor 210e

Amps:
Marshall JVM210H
Orange Tiny Terror
Marshall 1969 Lead cab
Orange PPC 2x12 cab
I'm wanting to upgrade because I'm looking for some better tone, but I don't want to spend a lot of money or risk tearing something up.