Do people think this is a fake or not

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/PRS-PAUL-ALLENDER-SIGNATURE-SE-ELECTRIC-GUITAR-/220827474958?pt=UK_Musical_Instruments_Guitars_CV&hash=item336a57dc0e#ht_500wt_951

the bat inlays are off compared to this

http://www.guitarandampshop.co.uk/acatalog/PRsPaulAllenderPurple.gif

and every other image I search for, also the guitar head on the ebay image is missing something where the neck starts that is on the other image.

The other image is the 2010 model, I know there was one before but I don't know how much they change the design. I thought it was just new colours and maybe electrical things that were changed.
As far as I can tell, yes, that guitar is real. I remember the first run they did of the paul allender and that looks just like it. The differences between the first run and the new one are the emg's and the silver hardware instead of the humbuckers and the gold hardware on the old one. I'm no expert, but if that guitar is fake then it's pretty convincing.
Just a warning: the emgs on the reissue are terrible imo. The old pickups were lovely, but the new ones are crap.try before you buy, because you might not like them.
Quote by EndTheRapture51
who pays five hundred fucking dollars for a burger
You're right about the inlays. As a general rule, if you have even the slightest doubt, then don't buy it.
My local guitar shop used to have a 'rogues gallery' of dodgy eBay buys including one Slash Snakepit LP that was essentially a cheap LP copy (Encore or some-such) with a badly made headstock decal and some really really dodgy loose inlays.
You could always message the seller and get the serial number then contact PRS. Most guitar companies, especially ones as relatively high and as PRS will be more than happy to help you prevent fakes.
Quote by jayscrivener
If I was making fake guitars, I don't think I would bother with an SE.