I started learning finger-style a few weeks ago (actually almost a month now) and the first song i learned (Julia by the Beatles) was actually the only finger-style song i wanted to learn. Then i learned Dust in the Wind because apparently it's like the "Smells like Teen Spirit of the acoustic world. I also learned solo acoustic arrangements of Happy Birthday, Silent Night, and Paul McCartney's Yesterday.

So anyway i learned these pieces a few weeks ago and for the past week, i've not really learned any new songs. I'm not really looking for pattern based songs anymore (e.g Julia and Marry Me); i'd much rather learn a solo arrangement of a song. Classical gas is too hard xD I haven't really checked it out but it sounds hard, and Sungha Jung's tabbed out pieces here on UG aren't really music i like.

ANYWAYYY (lol) can someone suggest a KINDA hard song (not hard as in i'd want to claw my eyes out w/ a back scratcher) that i could invest the next few weeks learning? If enough people say classical gas, i'd give it a try but it sounds like a really advanced piece of work.

P.S I don't mind classical ^^, and Thx.
G(g)od was like: "Make you an ark of gopher wood; rooms shall you make in the ark, and shall pitch it within and without with pitch."

And i was like: "What's gopher wood?"
Classical gas really isn't very hard, just sounds impressive. My favourite solo arrangement is probably A Whole New World from Aladdin. There's a realllllly good tab on here for it.
Ben Howard - Old pine
Its in CGCGGC and is a nice tune to play 'cos its pretty easy. If you don't mind singing it's a win.
I have found a tab for it in standard tuning but you can't play the intro unless its in CGCGGC or Open C.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UzzCthKw_C0
Fuck the system - Use non-standard tunings!

"Now the guitar is no more than a cowbell, so easy to play, that there is no stable lad who is not a musician on the guitar" Inquisitor Covarrubias 1611
Last edited by Fuzzywhynotry at Aug 29, 2011,