Hey everyone. I played acoustic guitar when I first started playing a very long time ago and hated it because of the thickness of the strings and the apparent lack of versatility. When I picked up an electric guitar a year later I fell in love and haven't seriously played acoustic since. Now I'm thinking of getting an acoustic to fiddle around on when I'm travelling but my first guitar was a yamaha pure shit. What brands/features should I be looking at? I'd say I'm new to acoustic guitars but I'm by no means a beginner. I'm looking for something that plays well but don't want to spend too much and I'm looking used.
you don't mention a price range, which would be very handy. used or new, look at seagull, larrivee, blueridge (the all solid models have 3 numbers, the lams mostly have 2 in the name), eastman, yamaha and recording king for good quality guitars that sell new at their lower levels for under a grand - some well under a grand.

btw, have your guitar set up. most guitars are set up at the factory much higher than some people - me, for one - are comfortable. having your guitar set up for lower action will make your guitar easier to play.
Quote by Skeet UK
I just looked in my Oxford English Dictionary and under "Acoustic Guitar", there was your Avatar and an email address!
Quote by patticake
you don't mention a price range, which would be very handy. used or new, look at seagull, larrivee, blueridge (the all solid models have 3 numbers, the lams mostly have 2 in the name), eastman, yamaha and recording king for good quality guitars that sell new at their lower levels for under a grand - some well under a grand.

btw, have your guitar set up. most guitars are set up at the factory much higher than some people - me, for one - are comfortable. having your guitar set up for lower action will make your guitar easier to play.

I'm thinking ~$300 or so, definitely not a main axe
recording kings - all solid wood, $350, nice guitars, excellent value.