Does anyone know any cool BM scales or any other cool spooky sounding ones that I could practise? I don't know very many and it would be a big help. Also, maybe post a tab? There are so many different ones, so I'll probably find the wrong one.

Cheers!
Quote by luxeion
i keep asking my dad for wood. but he keeps getting annoyed (he's working on a house). and i'm too young to go outside.

Locrian: B C D E F G A B
Harmonic: A B C D E F G# A
Melodic: A B C D E F# G# A G F E D C B A
*Headscratch* I am not good at fretboard notes yet.. I must do that.
Quote by luxeion
i keep asking my dad for wood. but he keeps getting annoyed (he's working on a house). and i'm too young to go outside.

Lots of chromatic as well.
"To this day I don't have a guitar idol. I have people who are my favorites." - Randy Rhoads
You mean like 1234 chromatics? I can do those pretty tight, but the don't sound to creepy.
Quote by luxeion

Ah, thanks, Super!
Quote by luxeion

Okay, I do not know how to use that site.. I get dots all over the fretboard.
Quote by luxeion

Quote by StrykVladzimsky
You mean like 1234 chromatics? I can do those pretty tight, but the don't sound to creepy.

Try using tritones, pretty much every steroetypical Black Metal riff is based around the idea of a tritone with chromatic notes chucked in.

Tremolo pick these notes
|--------------|
|--------------|
|--------------|
|-----7-6-8--|
|--5----------|
|--------------|
Sounds wicked! I don't listen to black, but it's brutal so I need to know it
Quote by luxeion

Minor scales

It's not the scales, it's how you use them. Chromatic stuff and tritones work well. I suggest analyzing some black metal, listen to what they play and figure out why it sounds like it does and you can apply it to your playing.
E:-6
B:-0
G:-5
D:-6
A:-0
E:-3
Quote by StrykVladzimsky

I'd suggest the harmonic and melodic minor scales. An important thing to remember is that it's not what notes you use, it's how you use them.
Diminished scale and arpeggio.