Hey guys, I'm tired of having really sloppy undefined music. It's been killing me for the longest time now, SO I finally decided to spend some money on a mixer board/Audio Interface/SOMETHING that I can use to get more defined sound quality than I have now.

Now I'm still a beginner at this kind of stuff so my maximum spending money is 70 bucks (It's not about the equipment anyway though). Can anyone suggest to me a good mixer board or whatever else (Mixer is my target.) for around that price?

Thanks in Advance.

Sorry for the bolds and whatnot too. I just figured I would get to the point fast that way lol (I probably sound like an idiot :'()
Fair enough.
you will not get a mixer for 70$...maybe a very cheap soundcard at best.

like league said...Recoding Equipement is quite pricey, so if youre seriosu about this youll need to save up. there nothing realy I can recomand on such a budget.
just so you know if you plan on recording to a computer this isn't going to help you at all if you are going into the line in/mic in or whatever as you will still most likely be clipping that soundcard

so instead of crapping recording straigh to a soundcard....you know have crappy recording going throw a mixer looking professional while not really doing anything at all except EQing

i hate to tell you but if your looking for quality recording in fact it is about the gear
Last edited by FireHawk at Aug 29, 2011,
Alright well if you can do me the honor, explain to me exactly what I'd need for an increase in sound quality.
Fair enough.
Your best bet would be an audio interface. You could also get a multi-track recorded which would be closer to a mixer. An audio interface in the simplest terms is a sound card for your PC/MAC that you plug into and amplifies the signal cleanly to your PC/MAC. The soundcards that ship with computers are not meant to do this which is a reason why instruments are so noisy sounding when plugged straight into a computer.