How? :O Books? I always wondered this whenever a guy comes and says he is been self taught for 20+ years or whatnot :O
I self taught myself without using the internet too. Books, bro.
Sail upon the open skies
You could use books, there are plenty of books out there with basic guitar stuff, and even in depth music theory. Or, you just dick around until you're good, which isn't that hard
It's called school I believe.

Oh...if you mean guitar...oh...
To be vulnerable is needed most of all, if you intend to truly fall apart.

Quote by due 07
You have no idea how much I don't want to tell stories about my mother's vaginal slime on the internet.

I make music sometimes.
I know a guy that has been playing for 40 who is self taught he learns from guitar magazines and books usually and just experimenting around on the guitar.
my uncle learned by a book
Quote by Nelsean
Lil B, the young based god, has the ability to create music so profound, that others around him cannot even comprehend his magnificent verbal progressive nature.

Quote by The_Blode
^ oh hey y'all females...welcome !
I would never have the motivation to teach myself the guitar without the internet...I guess I'm too dependent on it =(. Props to folks who learned it by ear or books :O
I just played the first thing that came to my head in my room for years. I sometimes jammed with my neighbor who was just starting to learn drums, so as the years went on, we both got better. I've never even watched an instructional video. I have a few books but I never really read them.
Quote by byob_soad2
By ear.

I kinda wish I learned without internet. It's made me so lazy

It made most of us lazy.
I learned without internet. Granted I knew other instruments, so it helped. Just books and dickin' around
Surely any of the many guitarists who were self-taught before the advent of the internet did so without the help of said internet... right?
fear is the mindkiller

CANUCKS